Scott Brown signs pre-contract with Aberdeen

Just now, AllyDon said:

Don't think being captain has done Joe any favours. 

Would be a bold move for Glass to come in and take the captaincy off Joe especially if Joe is remaining at the club as our number 1. 

Lewis Ferguson has not done enough this year to suggest he is ready to take on the captain's role yet. 

We've brought someone in who has been a captain his entire career since he was 18.  For both clubs he played for and for his country. 

Why would we not make him captain?  Its up to others then to show they are capable of doing the job as well.   Not one of our bigger players have stepped up during this bad run which suggests to me they shouldn't be captain. 

I suspect it would probably be a relief for Joe Lewis.  

27 minutes ago, tightbreeks said:

Had a wee deek at the celtic chat rooms. They seem to think he'll earn his stripes here and then go back there. Get over yourselves.

Obviously that's the case. But as long as he earns his stripes by winning with us, and he doesn't shaft us on departure, what's wrong with that?

3 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said:

We've brought someone in who has been a captain his entire career since he was 18.  For both clubs he played for and for his country. 

Why would we not make him captain?  Its up to others then to show they are capable of doing the job as well.   Not one of our bigger players have stepped up during this bad run which suggests to me they shouldn't be captain. 

I suspect it would probably be a relief for Joe Lewis.  

Agree that nobody currently at the club has stepped up this season to be the obvious new captain. 

Have never liked Joe being captain and would not be sorry to see him being relieved of the duty. Great if he is happy to give up the role but a bit awkward if he is not and remaining as our number 1. 

Maybe Glass will stamp his authority and make the decision. Joe couldn't really complain as not been particularly successful at driving the team on this year.

4 minutes ago, frankie_mac's_4 said:

The utter fucking shite you come oot with is just incredible for a grown man. Do you never consider how it reads before you vomit onto here?

Why because I’m not jumping in on the delusional hype fest of Scot fkn Brown.

Go have want over him doing a superman stance

west coast media will be writing porn for you over this signing & you will lap it up 

4 minutes ago, fine-n-dandy said:

Why because I’m not jumping in on the delusional hype fest of Scot fkn Brown.

Go have want over him doing a superman stance

west coast media will be writing porn for you over this signing & you will lap it up 

Come on min. 

This is good news for you. 

With McInnes gone and Taylor going you were going to be short of hate figures to complain about. 

Brown has filled that void perfectly. 

1 minute ago, frankie_mac's_4 said:

Have a read of your red card post and take a guess why I say you talk shit. Nonsensical fucking garbage min

What wanting him to get himself sent off against us to help give us a an advantage in the SC. Oh yeah that would be terrible that

1 minute ago, aberdeen1970 said:

Come on min. 

This is good news for you. 

With McInnes gone and Taylor going you were going to be short of hate figures to complain about. 

Brown has filled that void perfectly. 

True ?

Mongo Broon Broon Broon

Has no hair and eats kebabs

Mongo Broon Broon Broon

Hangs around with racist lads

When he left fae Parkheid he came straight to Aberdeen

He's a fan of the Pope, but he hates the fucking Queen. 

• Haha 3