What you doing today?

2 minutes ago, Parklife said:

What a fucking shite way to spend free time. 

It is pal but once you get goin' it's fine enough and the end result is quite satisfying.  I've got to take it up to Inverness on Monday to get a new wing on (warranty job) and I'm fucked if I'm gonna have it in a pro paint shop lookin' like a pun o' mince.

7 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said:

It is pal but once you get goin' it's fine enough and the end result is quite satisfying.  I've got to take it up to Inverness on Monday to get a new wing on (warranty job) and I'm fucked if I'm gonna have it in a pro paint shop lookin' like a pun o' mince.

Would they nae clean it before they do that?

Be fucking yirded by the time you get to Inverness anyway.

3 minutes ago, The Boofon said:

Would they nae clean it before they do that?

Be fucking yirded by the time you get to Inverness anyway.

They won't clean it.  They're removin' a wing and installin' a new pre-painted one.  Hopefully wi a decent polish and ceramic it winna be clatty as fuck by the time I get there and back and if it is then a good bodywork finish will make it easier to clean.  Gotta take a wee bit o' pride (not in a gay way like) in things min.

11 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said:

They won't clean it.  They're removin' a wing and installin' a new pre-painted one.  Hopefully wi a decent polish and ceramic it winna be clatty as fuck by the time I get there and back and if it is then a good bodywork finish will make it easier to clean.  Gotta take a wee bit o' pride (not in a gay way like) in things min.

Sounds more like a plane than a car.