What you doing today?

7 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said:

Good to see you out of rehab Consi. 

Hope you're keeping well loon. 

More reboots than Millertime now though. 

Keeping fine enough. Yersel? 

Rehab!? I've hardly drank this year, min. Just needed time away from the phone, not real life etc, deleted WhatsApp and all that lark as well, being in constant conversation with folk is exhausting and it's hard to leave it alone when bored, ken? 

Yeah, that's how it should be. Like a soap opera. Dramatic disappearances and resurrections, keeps the place ticking over. 

16 minutes ago, CCB III said:

Keeping fine enough. Yersel? 

Rehab!? I've hardly drank this year, min. Just needed time away from the phone, not real life etc, deleted WhatsApp and all that lark as well, being in constant conversation with folk is exhausting and it's hard to leave it alone when bored, ken? 

Yeah, that's how it should be. Like a soap opera. Dramatic disappearances and resurrections, keeps the place ticking over. 

Darn tootin

6 hours ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said:

Not really.  Just get a throbber at the thought of some big weapons flying over Europe.  Cah help it.  Obvs it would be shite, but there's 1 or 5 cunts there, I would love to see fried alive, while clinging on to a chain link fence like Sarah Connor in T2, by jingo !! 

Bar. 

Pints. 

Flamengo x Palmeiras in 20 minutes.  @Parklife

Shite start to the season for your team. At least the Hibees can cheer you up. 

Ah no. 

50 minutes ago, maryhilldon said:

Having a walk around Dundee. Only ever passed through before. Lovely place I must say, when the sun's out. Quenching the thirst in the Nether Inn just now. Lovely wee bar, it's empty though so no idea what kind of crowd would normally be in here. Got a pool table as well, but no Huns around to beat.

Good mix at the Nether, MHD. Close to the uni so you'll get your uni types, but most the time I'm in there it's guys in tradesmen clothes etc as well. 

If you're wanting solid pub food, Braes up the road does good deep fried nonsense and have interesting enough beers on draft normally, if you're into that kinda shit. Some local brews etc. 

Plenty cracking pubs on the Perth Road, the Phoenix across from the Nether is good too. 

Enjoy your time in Scotlands most underrated city!

55 minutes ago, maryhilldon said:

Having a walk around Dundee. Only ever passed through before. Lovely place I must say, when the sun's out. Quenching the thirst in the Nether Inn just now. Lovely wee bar, it's empty though so no idea what kind of crowd would normally be in here. Got a pool table as well, but no Huns around to beat.

Get over the road to the Phoenix, good pub.

6 minutes ago, CCB III said:

Good mix at the Nether, MHD. Close to the uni so you'll get your uni types, but most the time I'm in there it's guys in tradesmen clothes etc as well. 

If you're wanting solid pub food, Braes up the road does good deep fried nonsense and have interesting enough beers on draft normally, if you're into that kinda shit. Some local brews etc. 

Plenty cracking pubs on the Perth Road, the Phoenix across from the Nether is good too. 

Enjoy your time in Scotlands most underrated city!

I'd have thought a socialist like you would avoid big chain pubs Consi.

45 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

Nae worries. Not a place I know well at all is Dundee. Drive by the airport recently and  it never even occurred to me before that Dundee had one?

Anyone ever flown to or from Dundee airport?

My mum's done it a few times in the past visiting my uncle. Used to get fairly cheap flights to London City. Don't think that route flys anymore though.