What you doing today?

2 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said:

Some cunt is probably waiting  in especially  for you. Typical fuckin tradie.

Nah min.  I dinna like messin' me customers aboot.  Spoke to him yesterday and just said I'd be in touch to measure up this week, Friday latest.  He's on board with that, plus he's in nae rush and the job will get fitted in around the middle o' September.  He cool blud.

15 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

Aye , that's better customer service getting him to wait in Tuesday to Friday.  

Of course it is.  He's in nae hurry for the job and we'll arrange a convenient time for both of us to get it measured up.  He's a good payer, return customer too so I certainly wouldn't mess him about.

I totally understand however, that you may lack such people skills and customer awareness.   

19 minutes ago, Poodler said:

Nae got your ane van? 

LOL

I do but nae usin' the day. The components bein' delivered are nae that big so van nae needed. Comfort is.

Got a fella to drive me.  Why have a dog and bark etc etc.  That said, I'll probs tak the wheel for a while. 

Fine day oot.  Lookin' forward to it.  Get yer kicks on the A96, as we pass through auld Boxy.