What you doing today?

54 minutes ago, 1903Fitba said:

Taxi drivers that try and make small talk are the worst. 

Just shut up and drive (Rihanna etc etc.)

Had a taxi the other day who had music on loud as fuck. Was brilliant. 

Mutual "I don't want to talk to you", without having to say it. 

Aye, aye. Who would want to talk to me. Blah, blah, blah. 

Guest Grays Babylon 1875
1 hour ago, 1903Fitba said:

Taxi drivers that try and make small talk are the worst. 

Just shut up and drive (Rihanna etc etc.)

It's cos they sit in their motor all day, alone, bored out of their tits.

That's torture for an extroverted type of bastard, so they just unload about their nieces hysterrectomy or some such scary shit. 

On 1/1/2023 at 3:40 PM, Howard Marks said:

And the rates are fully facilitated and set by our lovely council.

Walk past Back Wynd or any City Centre taxi rank on a weekday afternoon and there are dozens of them sitting there waiting. At a weekend when folk actually need taxis where the fuck are they? Night busses were quietly axed in 2020 and are yet to properly return.

Mental queues in an evening at the train station too. And the airport after any flight. Welcome to Aberdeen.

Such a weird system. I get that dealing with drunk folk isn't pleasant but surely you'd want to maximise your earnings?

Today would be a great opportunity to encourage folk to use taxis. Half price fares perhaps?

I do wonder why there are more taxis readily available on a quiet weekday afternoon compared to a busy weekend night when lots of people are in town drunk looking to get home.

It's a fucking mystery.

3 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said:

Swim out 100m and tread water for 1 hour

i’ll give you £100

Been doing a lot of snorkelling in the last few weeks, got the heeby jeebies the other day when it went to poor visibility but it would be the most RnR hat death ever, I’ll take that. Over watching Goodwins dons anyway 

99559538-5001-434-F-977-B-E82467-E632-BD

On 1/1/2023 at 3:48 PM, Roberto said:

I asked one taxi firm who quoted me 45 quid to do it for 30 quid and I was refused.

Unreal.

So my pal came and picked me up, dropped bairn off then into town.

Honestly, what generosity from you SH. Cheers pal.

£45 would get you as far as Stonehaven even with the 50% holiday charge added on.

8 minutes ago, Roberto said:

The prices quoted were absolutely disgusting. The fact I offered 30 quid which was still more than usual and it was refused.

It'll stop me using taxis as regularly. I'll just get the bus. Go on the buses.

Or drink drive.

I'm joking, relax. I wouldn't get the bus.

Bus Wanker