Calvin Ramsay

Apparently Liverpool are holing out for the fee they want from Bayern for Sane and aren’t satisfied with what Bayern have offered. On Twitter, Liverpool fans are saying “quite right, if they want him, they need to pay what we feel he’s worth. They’re then also saying that Aberdeen are out of order by not accepting the fee Liverpool have offered. Obviously not appreciating the irony here between the two situations.

23 minutes ago, Itsagoal said:

Apparently Liverpool are holing out for the fee they want from Bayern for Sane and aren’t satisfied with what Bayern have offered. On Twitter, Liverpool fans are saying “quite right, if they want him, they need to pay what we feel he’s worth. They’re then also saying that Aberdeen are out of order by not accepting the fee Liverpool have offered. Obviously not appreciating the irony here between the two situations.

No no no, that’s not it at all, BHL hasn’t gave the Liverpool manager/scouting representatives the nod yet as he’s finishing up his latest episode of jackanory, when your in the know your in the know Ken, 

BHL- bollocks havering liar 

35 minutes ago, Itsagoal said:

Seen one idiot say Aberdeen can’t compare the amount the huns got for Patterson to what they want for Ramsay. Then in another tweet say’s Liverpool should demand the same money for Mane as Bayern want for Lewandowski. 

Ramsay fits the model of the current flavour of the month. A full back who's good going forward but suspect defensively. A la TAA, but currently not as good. I get the feeling Liverpool aren't the only club making inquires, like others have said. The alleged fact Ramsay has agreed terms with Liverpool is neither here nor there if he gets sold to another club. He will go, but a bit of patience is called for.

8 hours ago, Itsagoal said:

Sané already plays for Bayern. 

11 minutes ago, Peedie1 said:

Folk keep saying with add ons extra 5m, just wondering what those add ons could be,

Sell on clause likely, but what else?

Extra mil if he gets capped?, extra mil if he gets a certain amount of appearances for Liverpool? he gets medals we get money?

Any ideas?

aye that would be fairly obvious ones 

X for a Scotland cap - Easy

X for 20 apps - Possible

X for 50 apps - Getting trickier

X for a league win if he has played in the season - Possible

X for a champions league win if he has played in the tournament - Getting trickier

20% Sell on Fee on all transfer fee (not the profit)

45 minutes ago, Peedie1 said:

Folk keep saying with add ons extra 5m, just wondering what those add ons could be,

Extra mil if he gets capped?, extra mil if he gets a certain amount of appearances for Liverpool? he gets medals we get money?

Any ideas?

Add ons won't include a sell on cause unless someone has a crystal ball and can see how much Liverpool are going to sell him for in future, if at all.

It'll be appearances, international caps, champions leagiu wins etc

1 hour ago, Peedie1 said:

Any ideas?

Heard earlier today that one of Liverpool's proposed add-ons for Sadio Mane is some further payment if he wins the Ballon d'Or THREE times with Bayern.

Think we had something similar with Birmingham for Cosgrove.

Bayern tried a strange one with Liverpool for Mane recently. He needed to win the Balon D'Or 3 years running, which is ridiculous. Liverpool rightly told them to fuck off. 

Add on's can surely be literally anything at all as long as the clubs agree to it? Obviously they will always be football related, but technically speaking do they have to be?

Hopefully whatever is agreed is actually achievable.

1 hour ago, fine-n-dandy said:

This is one of the worst posts I have read on here in a long time & that includes reading back on all my own ones

Fuck me, this isn't even in the top 1000 of shit posts that shoofta alone has posted, remember when he said that if he was manager,  he'd sack the board?

28 minutes ago, redone said:

Heard earlier today that one of Liverpool's proposed add-ons for Sadio Mane is some further payment if he wins the Ballon d'Or THREE times with Bayern.

Think we had something similar with Birmingham for Cosgrove.

You are confusing the Ballon D’ Or with best lame giraffe horse imitation award with sammy boy

3 hours ago, shooftahmooftah said:

If this keeps dragging on , Ramsay will be an Aberdeen player next season. 
AFC is looking like screwing up again. 

Would be fantastic if Ramsay is here next year then we have another season out of him and ask for even more next summer 

13 minutes ago, thurso said:

Would be fantastic if Ramsay is here next year then we have another season out of him and ask for even more next summer 

Two years left on his deal? Can't help but feel the money we get for him will only decrease after this summer, without a contract extension obviously.

1 hour ago, NEM said:

Add ons won't include a sell on cause unless someone has a crystal ball and can see how much Liverpool are going to sell him for in future, if at all.

It'll be appearances, international caps, champions leagiu wins etc

That bit about the crystal ball is pish. I'd hope there is a sell on clause in case Liverpool sell him for more than the fee they pay us. Surely not beyond the realms of possibility.

5 minutes ago, redone said:

That bit about the crystal ball is pish. I'd hope there is a sell on clause in case Liverpool sell him for more than the fee they pay us. Surely not beyond the realms of possibility.

Ha ha how is it pish?  How are we determining up front what the sell on % is?

It'll be add ons plus a sell on %, the sell on % won't be included in the "plus £5 million in add ons"

2 hours ago, Peedie1 said:

Any ideas?

That’s the problem.  Your listening to the Folk Club.