Christian Ramirez

Let's be honest if you are employed as a football player life, in general,  can't be too stressful,  especially if you are paid a few thousand pounds a week.

Therefore I 100% do not believe the club's reasoning for him downing tools a few days before the season's end.

We have been short changed all season and the least we can expect is total honesty.

If he has spat the dummy out then just say so and I for one would be more than happy for his contract to be torn up.

7 minutes ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said:

Let's be honest if you are employed as a football player life, in general,  can't be too stressful,  especially if you are paid a few thousand pounds a week.

Therefore I 100% do not believe the club's reasoning for him downing tools a few days before the season's end.

We have been short changed all season and the least we can expect is total honesty.

If he has spat the dummy out then just say so and I for one would be more than happy for his contract to be torn up.

With his wife going home he’s maybe just said he’s got family issues & requested to go fix them. Club basically know he won’t be back but will look like cunts if they don’t accommodate his request. 

We move on

He's merely been allowed to leave 5 days early because we are now safe! And wouldn't you know he's awa home for the holidays shockarooney.  

Because of our shite recruitment he's had to play a hell of amount of games this season, he's had some good games some mediocre & he's been pish in just a few. I'd keep him in a heartbeat butonly if we get another striker or 2 one being the main striker other as back up to Ramirez and main striker.

He was contributing nothing recently anyway, so we won't miss him in the final 2 games. Nothing really to play for anyway. He'll not be back - think everyone knows that. He was sold the dream that turned into a nightmare and I think he's just disillusioned with it all. Expect he'll be back playing in the MLS next season.

Watkins appears to be fit, but more than likely won't manage 90 minutes in both games, so we'll probably get a look at Harvey at some point, and we'll likely get a bit of McLennan or Kennedy filling in up front or something daft. The formation is the big worry for me - I don't like the 433 at all - always ends up with the central striker totally isolated - more like a 451. Whether it's Ramirez, Watkins or whoever we bring in during the summer, I just don't think the system works very well.

16 minutes ago, The D.O.C.1903 said:

He's merely been allowed to leave 5 days early because we are now safe! And wouldn't you know he's awa home for the holidays shockarooney.  

Because of our shite recruitment he's had to play a hell of amount of games this season, he's had some good games some mediocre & he's been pish in just a few. I'd keep him in a heartbeat butonly if we get another striker or 2 one being the main striker other as back up to Ramirez and main striker.

He's played 40 games in all competitions. Scoring 15 times.

For context Rooney managed

47 games, 28 goals

35 games, 20 goals (his season ended in february due to injury)

53 games, 20 goals

44 games, 11 goals

and never had to go home early.

Recruitment was 100% shite but he should be able to play 40 games. Lewis Ferguson has played 43 even though he has allegedly downed tools. Callum McGregor plays about 90 games a season for Celtic & Scotland and actually moves around the park during games.

NAE HAYIN IT - is my summary

7 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said:

It's a poor show from the player fucking off early. 

Should have stayed til the end with all the other players to show solidarity for team spirit , it's only another 5 days ffs. 

Weak mentality. 

Weak is the perfect word for him in every sense. Couldn’t handle it over here and not up to standard. Delighted he’s gone. 

3 minutes ago, Bournemouth Gee said:

Anyone seen Harvey play?

Aye, about 6 times or so.

Works his socks off. Good finisher. Confident laddie. Not especially big or physical

Ready for the step up? Don't think so but always difficult to judge players when playing in the reserves or youth teams

16 minutes ago, Studebaker-90 said:

Whole episode was fucking bizarre anyway. Why on earth he wanted to come here I’ll never understand. 

Guess it was sold to him as an opportunity to play in a European league and take part in the Europa League... and be part of the American dream with Glass, Russell and co. As soon as his chums left he went from wandering around with a big cheesy grin being the most positive human being on the planet, to being a miserable sulk who looked like he would rather be anywhere else in the world. 

9 minutes ago, sooth_stander said:

Aye, about 6 times or so.

Works his socks off. Good finisher. Confident laddie. Not especially big or physical

Ready for the step up? Don't think so but always difficult to judge players when playing in the reserves or youth teams

Sounds like the perfect candidate for the ‘Bruce Anderson treatment’ by that description 

Poor lads got an uphill battle before he kicks a ball for first team

1 minute ago, Hoofball said:

Make out he’s been allowed to go back to the USA and get a team to cough up a couple of 100k for him is better than saying he’s went awol and will never play for Aberdeen again and getting nothing for him.

Doubt we'll even be bothered about getting a fee for him - will be good enough to get him off the wage bill as it seems he might be our highest earner. Would free up wages for a couple of decent players probably. If we get a fee it'll be a bonus.

1 minute ago, fine-n-dandy said:

Sounds like the perfect candidate for the ‘Bruce Anderson treatment’ by that description 

Poor lads got an uphill battle before he kicks a ball for first team

That's exactly what I was thinking. Type of guy that does well in the youths and then doesn't fit in to the system we play in the first team - not physical enough or tall enough, so just gets the odd chance off the bench, then eventually leaves. Hopefully this lad might be the exception. 

that will be him signing for some shite MLS 2 team that;s just been made up...or maybe Atalanta will do us a favour and give us £500k for the boy...

The club could have just said he picked up an injury in training and has returned to the US to see a specialist and recover...almost seems like the transparancy is aimed at ensuring the fans won;t be unhappy when he is replaced by an irish unknown come the summer....or is that just cynical as...?