Stadium Restriction Lifted

43 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said:

As has already been pointed out to you nobody knows the long term effects of any newly released drug!! But you knew that already yet keep asking the same question like a broken record!!

Ooh ok grammar police.

So it's perfectly reasonable to decline the vaccine then however the only reason folk aren't getting it is because they are "conspiracy theorist anti vaxxers".  According to you.  

43 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said:

You obviously assume i was one of the vaccinologists who created the covid vaccines. Whilst its nice to think you have such a hign opinion of me and obviously can see my great intelligence, i regret to inform you that i have not been involved in the creation or trials of the vaccines at all.

Sorry to break it to you......

2 minutes ago, Logiemink said:

Newly released drugs dont have indemnity.

Can you imagine if the creators of these these vaccines didn't have indemnity. People in America have actually reported to VAERS having a fight in school and tripping on a kerb as side effect of the vaccines. They'd be getting sued left, right and centre. In this day and age people would be blaming the vaccines when they stubbed their toes.

5 minutes ago, NEM said:

So it's perfectly reasonable to decline the vaccine then however the only reason folk aren't getting it is because they are "conspiracy theorist anti vaxxers".  According to you.  

Yes if they believe rumours and make believe theories about potential side effects with absolutely nothing to back them up.

5 minutes ago, NEM said:

Sorry to break it to you......

Apologies, i thought it would have been obvious that i meant involved in carrying out the trials. I am fully aware i am part of the after market trials (after the vaccines have succesfully passed all stages of clinical trials) and i have no issue with this as i'm not a scared little baby!!

5 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said:

Yes if they believe rumours and make believe theories about potential side effects with absolutely nothing to back them up.

Apologies, i thought it would have been obvious that i meant involved in carrying out the trials. I am fully aware i am part of the after market trials (after the vaccines have succesfully passed all stages of clinical trials) and i have no issue with this as i'm not a scared little baby!!

You're not very bright are you?  

10 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said:

They aren’t make believe theories about potential side effects, there are confirmed deaths, blood clots, heart rhythm issues amongst others and they are within a year of the new vaccines being administered. To be fair to you the information on adverse effects does get suppressed but instead of assuming people are crazy take time to consider there might actually be more to it than your TV tells you. 

4 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said:

Guaranteed i am significantly brighter than every deluded anti-vaxxer!!

Its not very bright to assume people who refuse a vaccine which is still in trial phase with no long term safety data and which isn’t FDA approved are deluded anti-vaxxers. I think the virus has what a 98-99% survival rate? Could you confirm this?

1 minute ago, Eugenefani said:

They aren’t make believe theories about potential side effects, there are confirmed deaths, blood clots, heart rhythm issues amongst others and they are within a year of the new vaccines being administered. To be fair to you the information on adverse effects does get suppressed but instead of assuming people are crazy take time to consider there might actually be more to it than your TV tells you. 

Wasting your time min.

8 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said:

Guaranteed i am significantly brighter than every deluded anti-vaxxer!!

How did the rollout of the first Polio vaccine in the 50's go?  

Any idea why Thalidomide was removed from the market?

1 hour ago, NEM said:

You tell me the long term effects of the vaccine then I'll weigh up whether to get it or not. 

Thats easy

The Long term effects are less impact on hospitals and protection of loved ones around me

A big arguement given to them by government over hospitalisation goes like this 50% of those in hospital are vaccinated - thats awful and surely a sign it doesnt work until you do the maths

Assume in 100 cases 4 end up in hospital 2 are vaccinated at least once 2 are not

80% of the Uk are vaccinated so of the 100 cases 80 are vaccinated - that's awful

this means 20 are unvaccinated 80 are vaccinnated 20 are not - dont get vaccinated

but now look at the probabilities

2 Vaccinated out of 80 are in hospital

2 unvaccinated out of 20 are in hospital

thats a 1 in 10 chance   

Only 2 in 80 who are vaccinated fill up a hospital bed or a chance of 1 in 40 thats pretty good 

The long term effects are you are 4 times less likely to end up in hospital and gets better as people get jabbed. There was a hospital in the Midlands with over 40 patients and ZERO double jabbed

There are your long term effects

1 minute ago, Bamber said:

Thats easy

The Long term effects are less impact on hospitals and protection of loved ones around me

A big arguement given to them by government over hospitalisation goes like this 50% of those in hospital are vaccinated - thats awful and surely a sign it doesnt work until you do the maths

Assume in 100 cases 4 end up in hospital 2 are vaccinated at least once 2 are not

80% of the Uk are vaccinated so of the 100 cases 80 are vaccinated - that's awful

this means 20 are unvaccinated 80 are vaccinnated 20 are not - dont get vaccinated

but now look at the probabilities

2 Vaccinated out of 80 are in hospital

2 unvaccinated out of 20 are in hospital

thats a 1 in 10 chance   

Only 2 in 80 who are vaccinated fill up a hospital bed or a chance of 1 in 40 thats pretty good 

The long term effects are you are 4 times less likely to end up in hospital and gets better as people get jabbed. There was a hospital in the Midlands with over 40 patients and ZERO double jabbed

There are your long term effects

So all the selfless hero's keep saying - where's the evidence of that?

Sorry not sure what that means.

How many of your 2 in 80 unvaccinated in hospital are elderly or have underlying conditions?  I've already said they should get vaccinated if they feel the virus is a threat to them.  Statistically it's of miniscule threat to me so I've no need to take the vaccine.

7 minutes ago, NEM said:

So all the selfless hero's keep saying - where's the evidence of that?

Sorry not sure what that means.

How many of your 2 in 80 unvaccinated in hospital are elderly or have underlying conditions?  I've already said they should get vaccinated if they feel the virus is a threat to them.  Statistically it's of miniscule threat to me so I've no need to take the vaccine.

Must have a good phone signal where you live if you don’t want the vaccine. 

it doesnt matter their age they are in hospital and vaccinated what impact does age have i dont understand the point 

100 cases 80 vaccinated 20 not 50%, 4 end up in hospital. Your are right 4 in 100 cases in miniscule - 4% tiny 

your chance of being part of that 4% is 0.025% if vaccinated 0.1% if not.

So many people reckon this is about people dying IT has NEVER been about deaths its about hospital beds

if your hospital can cope with 100 people. if 10 people end up in hospital per day thats not bad but the next day another 10 arrive thats 20 people in hospital inside a week your hospital is half full in two weeks your hospital is now full and cant treat the smallest injury, Health care has collapsed and people no matter there age are dying 

We never saw this but we were damned close Italy India and numerous other locations saw the collapse of health care that didnt matter if you were the fittest person in the world and never had covid - you died 

2 minutes ago, Bamber said:

it doesnt matter their age they are in hospital and vaccinated what impact does age have i dont understand the point 

100 cases 80 vaccinated 20 not 50%, 4 end up in hospital. Your are right 4 in 100 cases in miniscule - 4% tiny 

So many people reckon this is about people dying IT has NEVER been about deaths its about hospital beds

if your hospital can cope with 100 people. if 10 people end up in hospital per day thats not bad but the next day another 10 arrive thats 20 people in hospital inside a week your hospital is half full in two weeks your hospital is now full and cant treat the smallest injury, Health care has collapsed and people no matter there age are dying 

We never saw this but we were damned close Italy India and numerous other locations saw the collapse of health care that didnt matter if you were the fittest person in the world and never had covid - you died 

Of course it matters their age and condition - statistically there's no need to take a vaccine if you're young and healthy.

I'm not going to end up in hospital with Covid.  I've as much chance of being hit by lightning.  I don't walk around in big rubber boots in case of that so why would I take an experimental vaccine in case I die from covid?

What from?  I didn't see any reports of healthy people dropping down dead because the hospitals were low on beds.

10 minutes ago, Bamber said:

We could use those nightingale hospitals that were shut down…

4 people are in hospital 2 are vaccinated 2 are not I have never mentioned age at all given the high take up in the over 50's it would suggest that 2( out of 80) are over 50 and 2( out of 20) are young fit and healthy

Statistically you SHOULD  take a vaccine you have less chance of ending up in hospital

IF your health care system COLLAPSES any illness goes untreated - our health care system didnt collapse there are other systems who did collapse. People died from perfectly treatable ailments

oh we could shut nightingales we never collapsed our health system good thing huh? oh and by the way nightingales werent empty only empty of covid patients - a lot of primary care was still offered despite the strain on our hospitals

Some vaccine-hesitant people are afraid COVID-19 vaccines will cause ADE (antibody-dependent enhancement), wherein an imperfect immune response will makes an infectious disease worse / more severe. ADE is not of general concern with SARS-CoV-2 vaccines.

OTOH, I am hearing of cases of serious reactivation of long-inactive MS upon SARS-CoV-2 vaccination.

Individuals with predisposition to autoimmune diseases need to consult experts.

20 minutes ago, Crashnyploshnit said:

Some vaccine-hesitant people are afraid COVID-19 vaccines will cause ADE (antibody-dependent enhancement), wherein an imperfect immune response will makes an infectious disease worse / more severe. ADE is not of general concern with SARS-CoV-2 vaccines.

OTOH, I am hearing of cases of serious reactivation of long-inactive MS upon SARS-CoV-2 vaccination.

Individuals with predisposition to autoimmune diseases need to consult experts.

Selfish c*nts 

4 hours ago, zeroisgod76 said:

Absolutely 100% selfish!! Unless you're medically exempt (in which case you're not an anti-vaxxer) there's not one valid reason for not getting vaccinated. Being scared of needles or a conspiracy theorist is not a valid reason!!

No offence, but this is either trolling of the highest order or you're a complete and utter zoomer. Most, well, myself at least, are not ANTI-VAX.... just ANTI-COVID-VAX. I've had plenty jabs in the past from yellow fever to typhoid etc. And my kids (yes I have kids you ignorant c*nt) have had thier MMR jabs. So get tae f*ck with your accusations of how reluctant people are all banded as anti-vax. That's simply lazy and you feckin well know it chum.

3 hours ago, zeroisgod76 said:

Not at all, seen 2 family members die of covid.... seen a colleague hospitalised and in a bad way recently as they wouldn't get vaccinated as they believed (due to reading it on Facebook) that getting vaccinated would make them infertlie. 

Frustrates me that so many people are taken in by such blatant misinformation.

I hear stories from folk who say they lost family or friends. When I ask if they had any underlying conditions to start off with that would have had a detrimental effect on thier survival if say, they caught the flu, pnuemonia... I never hear back. Care to share if your two family members were completely fit and healthy prior to 'catching' Covid and what ages they were?

As is this one... nobody is being forced to take it. But if people don't then when vaccine passports are introduced they shouldn't whine about not being able to travel, socialise, work etc. 

People are being coerced left, right and centre. Scared and pressurised by an incessant media and Govt, the World round. Police in France even going round cafe's to check you have had both vaccines and hold the 'passport' in your phone. That is indirect force in any language.

Get a grip!! So basically you would want to wait... what 10 years, continue with lockdowns, masks, social distancing etc. before even thinking about vaccinating people against covid? Just in case there's a miniscule chance of some wee side effects?

Tell me, when do you think there'll be a lifting of all restictions around the globe? 6 moths, 1 year, 2 years? And don't say anti-vaxxers are the cause of the delays as the number of deaths as a direct result of Covid in the UK alone, are near enough zero. More folk die of cancer in one day than Covid in a whole month and that's even allowing for the PCR testing pish.

I've lost 2 family members to covid, would rather not lose more by waiting 10 years because a small minority are scared it might make them grow an extra ear!!

See above question. Really interested to hear more about this. Total respect and sympathy to you for losing anyone, regardless. But please, give us some info on the circumstances.

2 hours ago, Dr_Manhattan said:

That argument could be applied to so many chosen behaviours. Should smokers be denied NHS treatment? Addicts denied rehabilitiation? Should people be sterilised after x amount of offspring to ease the burden on the welfare system?

Amen to this brother. And I tell you what, they don't test you for lung cancer when you die with a wonky PCR test. You are a nailed on cancer death. Factor in the heart attacks from those who are morbidly obese or their arteries choked up from eating pish food all their lives, drinking, smoking etc. But hey, healthy folk who show no signs of being ill due to Covid and with a 99.9% survival rate in their age group, are being pressurised by society to take a vaccine that needed emergency powers to roll out.

2 hours ago, Parklife said:

You claimed some of the vaccines altered DNA. Yet you have the cheek to call others a zoomer? ?

The Pfizer one does exactly that. They never even trailed it on humans.... just a few lab rats then said, that'll be fine. MRNA alters your genes (not the Levi variety)

2 hours ago, zeroisgod76 said:

I'll scream anti-vaxxer all i want, thats what anybody that refuses the vaccine for no valid reason is. They still have their choice whether to get it or not, doesn't change the fact their ignorant idiots!!

This comment beggars belief.

2 hours ago, zeroisgod76 said:

You obviously assume i was one of the vaccinologists who created the covid vaccines. Whilst its nice to think you have such a hign opinion of me and obviously can see my great intelligence, i regret to inform you that i have not been involved in the creation or trials of the vaccines at all.

Wasn't Spock one of those?

1 hour ago, Eugenefani said:

+1 bud... you know your shit

1 hour ago, Eugenefani said:

Its not very bright to assume people who refuse a vaccine which is still in trial phase with no long term safety data and which isn’t FDA approved are deluded anti-vaxxers. I think the virus has what a 98-99% survival rate? Could you confirm this?

Blinded by the brainwashing that he's received. You'll not get him to admit to anything that is basic black and white facts for anyone to find if they look in the right direction.

I think this thread started off with myself and maybe one or two others being in the minority and labled anti-vaxers, conspiracists etc. But like a game of two halves, we've seen a miraculous turn around. The minority are now those who riducule those who have legitmate concerns. Who aren't afraid to take responsibility for their own health. For me, this is the way the last 8 months or so have gone. The worm has turned. People have woken up and are not being brainwashed any more.
Fucktards like BHL and Zeroisgod really are a total embarrassment. But I don't necessarily blame them for their attitude. I blame the Scottish and UK Govt for their project of fear and intimidation.

7 hours ago, NEM said:

Which initial studies?  Performed by who?

Why are cases infinitely higher this summer than last when we had no vaccine?  Why are countries like Israel with one of the highest vaccination rates in the world seeing a big rise in cases?

Try what again?  Getting you to explain why it's selfish not to take a trial vaccine for a virus which is no threat to the vast majority?

Delta variant much more transmissible. 60% or so. 

I read an an interesting couple of articles today. Hadn’t previously heard of byline times  

https://bylinetimes.com/2021/02/02/cambridge-analytica-psychologist-advising-global-covid-19-disinformation-network-linked-to-nigel-farage-and-conservative-party/

https://bylinetimes.com/2020/10/13/koch-funded-pr-agency-aided-great-barrington-declaration-sponsor/

22 hours ago, Tinyweelad said:

You kidding right? How about go on a summer holiday without having to quarantine. Or how about walk through Union Square without hyperventilating through wearing a mask. Or how about my kids not having to wear a mask at school. Or that appointment at the hospital that's been delayed by months. Or all facilities being open at my office (gym etc).

Haha... attention seeker. Christ, I wish this topic wasn't even close to being discussed/debated, for everyone's sake. I don't think it helps to pigeon hole people by what vaccination they have had/haven't had. Is this not the sort of thing the Nazi's did with the Jews? Perhaps we should stamp the non vaccinated folk's foreheads with a giant red X or something. I'm sure Sooth Stander would approve ;)

When you say, 'sensible opinion' I think you're in a club of 1 there mate, with all applications closed for the season. I know many folk who have woken up to the fiasco, many months ago, after doing a bit of research of their own. I value everyone's opinion and genuinely, really genuinely feel sorry for those that have been scared into submission and pretty much brainwashed. It'll take forever for them to climb down from the ceiling and go to a stadium for example, without wearing a mask... to 'protect others'. I really do feel your pain bro.

Not really. They gassed about 6 million of them 

7 hours ago, NEM said:

Which initial studies?  Performed by who?

Why are cases infinitely higher this summer than last when we had no vaccine?  Why are countries like Israel with one of the highest vaccination rates in the world seeing a big rise in cases?

Try what again?  Getting you to explain why it's selfish not to take a trial vaccine for a virus which is no threat to the vast majority?

There are a number of variances that would play a factor.

1) The new variant is more transmissable

2) There we’re fewer restrictions

3) Younger age groups not vaccinated being more carefree due to a) being released from restrictions b) being told they are less at risk c) No longer feel they need to protect the elderly as the elderly loved ones have been vaccinated

4) Complacency. (People less afraid of what was an unknown last year)

I’m not wanting to join an argument, but it’s clear there are a number of factors of why the stats have different peaks