1 minute ago, Betty Swallicks said:

Hopefully DC fucks off the moaning bullshitters and puts the prices even higher for the group games. 

Aye hopefully we win and it should be £30 for Season ticket holders, £35 for 10 loyalty points and £40 for 0 loyalty points.

36 minutes ago, Ernie McCracken said:

I think there was a lot of people assuming that it was the price putting people off. Sure there were 1 or 2 anecdotes of people not going due to price, but there wasn't a tsunami of 3,000 people screaming that they weren't going because it was too expensive. 

Dave's been let down again by fans shouting their mouths off, just like he was at the Huns league cup semi. 

Aberdeen isn’t really a big football city if it can’t sell 18,000 tickets, which are reasonably priced, for the biggest European tie in 14 years.

2 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Aberdeen isn’t really a big football city if it can’t sell 18,000 tickets, which are reasonably priced, for the biggest European tie in 14 years.

Dont think it is much of a shock, given we could barely sell out the ground in the 80's when we won everything. 

9 minutes ago, Byrne Baby Byrne said:

The thought of sitting amongst 15,000+ people isn't going to sit well with a lot of people after the media telling you for a year and a half if someone breathes near you - you will die. 

Can imagine plenty are anxious about it.

Poofs

Looks like lockdown 3 will be round the corner and then some will wish they'd got themselves along.

56 minutes ago, Tord31 said:

Merkland Sold Out.

Main - 74 tickets

South Home - 517 tickets

RDS Front  - 104 tickets

RDS Rear - 81 tickets

RDS Upper - 366 tickets (plus 1500 not released)

South Away - 433 tickets (plus 500 not release)

Can't be right. Club are saying sold 15,000. If 2,000 are not on sale yet then only 1,000 would be available not near 1600?

Im assuming you've over counted those not available yet in the beach end. 

13 minutes ago, RUL said:

Can't be right. Club are saying sold 15,000. If 2,000 are not on sale yet then only 1,000 would be available not near 1600?

Im assuming you've over counted those not available yet in the beach end. 

Aye who knows. Possibly some of those tickets not on sale are not in the approved capacity anyway?

They've released most of the RDS now.

1 hour ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

They probably listed to you moaning non stop about the lack of quality signings.

You really need to cheer up.

2 hours ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

If this was pre covid would have been sold out by now! Some are really sceptical and others can’t gamble with work or missing out and not getting paid

15 minutes ago, The Gee Man said:

If this was pre covid would have been sold out by now! Some are really sceptical and others can’t gamble with work or missing out and not getting paid

You really think COVID is knocking thousands off attending?

Not sure. We got 15,000, with far higher prices, at the last game.

We might edge up towards 16,000, but I’m surprised it hasn’t already sold out given the importance of the game. 

18 minutes ago, The Gee Man said:

Speaking to a lad i work wi, he's from Glasgow. He and his bird have not been out socially since covid reared its ugly head!! Lots of people still nae comfy in a crowd.... 

1 minute ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

We might edge up towards 16,000, but I’m surprised it hasn’t already sold out given the importance of the game. 

Think your elderly gentlemen who predominantly sit in the Main Stand may well be feart of coming out. That could easily be one or two thousand. 

12 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Stj sold out v galatasary. Other clubs are selling out. Think its unlikely that thousands of Aberdeen fans are concerned about covid to the point they are not buying tickets. 

47 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Yes I do think it’s the major contributor to it, numbers on the rise make people edgy and in reality a lot of people are worried and a crowd of 18k is not what they want. Before Covid a game like this we would have people on here moaning the glory hunters are out and others who deserve tickets can’t get them