WesthillWanderersFC 1,160 Posted August 31, 2021 Not sure it’s worth another thread when it was mentioned in the rumour mill thread. Share this post Link to post
Tord31 781 Posted August 31, 2021 3 hours ago, Captain Caveman said: Signed for Boro 3 hours ago, Tord31 said: signing or signed? 2 hours ago, Redtaz2 said: If he’s not signing for us who cares Still be interesting to know what happens. Boro have announced theyve finished for the day that was why I was asking if he'd signed or not. Wonder if he'll get a move in last two hours? Share this post Link to post
Tord31 781 Posted August 31, 2021 official he's staying at st mirren. let the january transfer window thread commence tomorrow Share this post Link to post
GlesgaSaint 1 Posted August 31, 2021 (edited) 27 minutes ago, Tord31 said: official he's staying at st mirren. let the january transfer window thread commence tomorrow There's a rumour he's going to either Hibs or you lot. ETA: https://www.blackandwhitearmy.com/forums/index.php?/topic/26923-speculation-thread/page/847/&tab=comments#comment-1794400 See second post down. Edited August 31, 2021 by GlesgaSaint Share this post Link to post
Tord31 781 Posted August 31, 2021 6 minutes ago, GlesgaSaint said: There's a rumour he's going to either Hibs or you lot. £350k plus about four players to you on loan would be our offer 1 Share this post Link to post
frankie_mac's_4 215 Posted August 31, 2021 Like someone already said - 2021's Alan Gow. Canna say I've even noticed this McGrath cunt on Sportscene, yet he's somehow turned into Franco Zola on here Share this post Link to post
fine-n-dandy 1,019 Posted August 31, 2021 10 minutes ago, frankie_mac's_4 said: Like someone already said - 2021's Alan Gow. Canna say I've even noticed this McGrath cunt on Sportscene, yet he's somehow turned into Franco Zola on here Nothing surprising in St Mirrens (easily) best player being highly rumoured to be of interest to a number of clubs. St Mirren had a fairly decent season last season also. Especially when you consider their budget. You show a Very Hunnish attitude to be so ignorant of other teams players. Other than a couple of double cup winning St Johnstone players have you actually taken any notice of any other teams players? Share this post Link to post
Dave Bus 84 Posted August 31, 2021 Hes signing for fuckin hibs. Can't believe it. Share this post Link to post
Ten Caat 1,034 Posted August 31, 2021 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Dave Bus said: Hes signing for fuckin hibs. Can't believe it. They are trying to sign him. Remains to be seen if the SFA accept the late registration Supposedly Drey Wright and Scott Allan plus cash Edited August 31, 2021 by Ten Caat Share this post Link to post
thurso 335 Posted August 31, 2021 St mirren are saying all their business is done does that mean McGrath deal is off Share this post Link to post
SupportmeansSUPPORT 115 Posted August 31, 2021 (edited) Still at St Mirren until Jan. No deals were done for him St Mirren loaned out Cammy McPherson to St Johnstone but that's the last deal they are doing. Edited August 31, 2021 by SupportmeansSUPPORT Share this post Link to post
SupportmeansSUPPORT 115 Posted August 31, 2021 6 hours ago, Captain Caveman said: Signed for Boro Rumour has it he travelled down to Boro to sign this morning but when he got there he found the owner had pulled the plug on the deal as he didn't want him. Share this post Link to post
fine-n-dandy 1,019 Posted September 1, 2021 We ruined any chance of getting him by trying to include Kennedy in the deal. Share this post Link to post
Sonoftherock 1,306 Posted September 1, 2021 2 hours ago, SupportmeansSUPPORT said: Rumour has it he travelled down to Boro to sign this morning but when he got there he found the owner had pulled the plug on the deal as he didn't want him. Sounds like Hibs got wind of it late on and had a dip at him! Glad they couldn't pull it off! Share this post Link to post
Tord31 781 Posted September 1, 2021 I wonder what fee Boro and (lower fee) Hibs were speaking about? Sets the tone for January? I think when push came to shove it will have been a lot less than the Dons had been quoted previously. Share this post Link to post
Tord31 781 Posted September 1, 2021 13 hours ago, Captain Caveman said: Signed for Boro why post this shite? Share this post Link to post
1983 281 Posted September 1, 2021 6 hours ago, SupportmeansSUPPORT said: Rumour has it he travelled down to Boro to sign this morning but when he got there he found the owner had pulled the plug on the deal as he didn't want him. Would he not have been in Portugal with the ROI? Share this post Link to post
Roberto 2,398 Posted September 1, 2021 35 minutes ago, Tord31 said: why post? Fixed. Share this post Link to post
fine-n-dandy 1,019 Posted September 1, 2021 If we had a spare £500k & a clear surplus of players (&Kennedy) how the fk were we not making a deal? Did Kennedy scare them that much? Hope we can try & get something sorted in January Share this post Link to post
Tord31 781 Posted September 1, 2021 2 hours ago, fine-n-dandy said: If we had a spare £500k & a clear surplus of players (&Kennedy) how the fk were we not making a deal? Did Kennedy scare them that much? Hope we can try & get something sorted in January Yea you would have thought there was a deal to be done when we have 26 players. Mcgeouch, Kennedy, Mclennan and £300k does the job. Gets rid of three wasters to boot. We continue paying them and its a top deal for saints 1 Share this post Link to post
Ten Caat 1,034 Posted September 1, 2021 44 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Yea you would have thought there was a deal to be done when we have 26 players. Mcgeouch, Kennedy, Mclennan and £300k does the job. Gets rid of three wasters to boot. We continue paying them and its a top deal for saints Except St Mirren had Kennedy down a couple of weeks back and decided they didn't want him. And if they didn't like what they saw in him, fuck knows what they'd have made of McLennan.... McGeouch might have been of more interest, given they seemed to want Drey fucking Wright. But I still think he might have something to offer us this season despite looking like he's (at best) 4th choice. He's certainly a goner next summer though. . Share this post Link to post
WesthillWanderersFC 1,160 Posted September 1, 2021 McGrath making his debut for ROI away to Portugal. ROI winning 1-0, McGrath with the assist & playing well apparently. Share this post Link to post
fine-n-dandy 1,019 Posted September 2, 2021 5 hours ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: McGrath making his debut for ROI away to Portugal. ROI winning 1-0, McGrath with the assist & playing well apparently. @frankie_mac's_4 will ignore this though & still say he’s shite Share this post Link to post
frankie_mac's_4 215 Posted September 2, 2021 I've never said the boy's shite and I don't think anyone else has said that either. Not that you'll read this - slow doon and learn to read what people post 1 Share this post Link to post
StandFree1982 1,603 Posted September 2, 2021 1 hour ago, frankie_mac's_4 said: I've never said the boy's shite and I don't think anyone else has said that either. Not that you'll read this - slow doon and learn to read what people post Pretty damning evidence below: On 8/31/2021 at 11:58 PM, frankie_mac's_4 said: Like someone already said - 2021's Alan Gow. Canna say I've even noticed this McGrath cunt on Sportscene, yet he's somehow turned into Franco Zola on here nae sure the Jury is going to see your side of the story here after the "2021s Alan Gow" statement. Share this post Link to post