Would Relegation Be a Bad Thing?

Woody was wrong, relegation would be a bad thing. 

However we are now 10th, albeit with some headroom above 11th and 12th. But if we are closer points wise to these positions come the split wouldn't fancy our chances of avoiding potential relegation. 

We really are shite, and have been shite since DM's latter period in charge.

A Turnbull like clear out required in summer, no question. 

1 hour ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said:

Woody was wrong, relegation would be a bad thing. 

However we are now 10th, albeit with some headroom above 11th and 12th. But if we are closer points wise to these positions come the split wouldn't fancy our chances of avoiding potential relegation. 

We really are shite, and have been shite since DM's latter period in charge.

A Turnbull like clear out required in summer, no question

Brown, Gallagher, Ojo, JET, McGeouch, Kennedy, McLennan, Woods, Ruth, Devlin and Jenks all need jettisoned asap. 

I’ve no doubt missed a few. What a fucking mess

1 hour ago, The Boofon said:

4 games left until split.

huns away = 0 points

Hibs home = 1 point

Dundee away = 1 point

Ross County home = 3 points 

Will be in bottom 6 playing meaningless games but not relegated.

Agree.  Question is can we use 5 shite meaningless fixtures to start to try to build something?  Or do we tread water then begin our season with a startlingly shite league cup group performance.

1 minute ago, Kincardine_Mearns_Red said:

We might find out soon if enough if Goodwin cant stop the slide. Well everything else has turned to shit under Cormack so why not this?

If Dundee or St Johnstone go on a wee run like County have done it could get really serious. 

They don't look capable at the moment, thankfully. 

1 hour ago, strachanmcgheegoal said:

Agree.  Question is can we use 5 shite meaningless fixtures to start to try to build something?  Or do we tread water then begin our season with a startlingly shite league cup group performance.

Fucking shudder at the thought of those tinpot league cup groups. Gads

38 minutes ago, Stoneybloke said:

This stupid thread keeps popping up. What is the point of it?

Are there actually supporters who think it will be like a breath of fresh air that will sweep through the club and revitalise everything.

They must be crazy if they do.

We could end up being the Scottish 1FC Kaiserslautern historically big club and former powerhouse in Germany who also had clowns running them and are now in the German 3rd division. Take note Cormack.

8 minutes ago, Just Dandy said:

SkyBet offering 33/1 for a bottom 2 finish for us.

So I guess relegation would be at least 50/1

Odds definitely coming in now. Can't remember who said we were pishing the bed because the bookies are never wrong? 

No wins in 9 is a serious red flag. 

Hopefully Dundee and St Johnstone continue their poor form.  A mini revival from one of them and it could get scary. 

1 hour ago, aberdeen1970 said:

Odds definitely coming in now. Can't remember who said we were pishing the bed because the bookies are never wrong? 

No wins in 9 is a serious red flag. 

Hopefully Dundee and St Johnstone continue their poor form.  A mini revival from one of them and it could get scary. 

Its in the stars. A relegation play off battle wi mcwinless. Sort the spider faced cunt oot home and away.