Holiday's 2022

For Fecks Sake

On 6/5/2022 at 2:06 PM, Redforever86 said:

The first one. It’s also got a shitty old factory in it and some crap looking flats. 

I really don’t care anyway. It was more to prove Consi wrong that Glasgow was full of wealth

Weird cause I never said anything of the sort.

4 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

Rough compared to where? Affluent parts of Aberdeen? :hysterical:

https://www.aberdeenlive.news/news/aberdeen-news/aberdeen-ranked-fifth-worst-area-6689889.amp

Compared to a fair few places, it seems. 

Dundee appears to have a lot of crime and I lived in some supposedly "rough" parts of the city, but never saw anything that I can remember being horrendous. 

Granted it's not as bad as Glasgow but I can't stand the myth that everywhere in Aberdeen is easy going or whatever. 

So in a relatively safe country Aberdeen is fifth worst area?

You're now changing your narrative. Before you were comparing it to more affluent parts of Aberdeen, now you're saying Scotland is a pretty safe country so what's the deal anyway. 

Im not suggesting you're prone to a beheading walking aboot Tilly, just saying it's a pile of crap that it's not 'rough' or fitever. Every city has good and bad bits. 

If you weren't such a one note, monotonous, argumentative cunt, you'd see what I was saying. 

Dire bastard. 

42 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Seen those queues outside Edinburgh Airport this morning? Fucking mental. No idea how people can be arsed.

20-40 minutes queuing for security. I’d be tutting loudly at everyone who arrived unprepared despite the no liquids policy being in place for about 17 years.

There’ll be none of that on Thursday afternoon ?✈️??

38 minutes ago, milne_afc said:

20-40 minutes queuing for security. I’d be tutting loudly at everyone who arrived unprepared despite the no liquids policy being in place for about 17 years.

There’ll be none of that on Thursday afternoon ?✈️??

Is that all it was? Saw a few pics looked pretty mad.

Enjoy yer holidays min. Mind keep us updated on here ?

On 6/3/2022 at 7:34 PM, Sooper-hanz said:

Cuba sounds really good. Do you get harassed by beggars a lot though?  Couldn't be fucked with that. 

I was there in 2012, a few chancers were looking to get you to buy stuff but it wasn't too bad.

More hassle from beggars in Union Street to be honest.

7 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

Just a thought, and hear me out, but maybe the holidays were booked weeks or months ago before all the cancellations started?

Name? - Sooper Hanz

Occupation? - Carpet fitter

Specialist subject? - Stating the obvious

Obviously some people are in that boat but the majority of them won't be. It was also pretty obvious that travel abroad would be a hassle post covid/brexit.

8 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

Name- Fatso

Occupation- Assistant to the Assistant Slush Puppy man

Specialist subject- none

You think the majority of folk leaving from the airport only booked their flights in the past week or so? How do you work that out ? 

It was exactly the same last summer with far fewer passengers than this year. The vast majority of people will have booked in the last 6 months and it was obvious it was going to be a shambles.

3 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

So, going by what you’ve just said the majority won’t have booked months ago but the vast majority WILL have booked in the last 6 months ? 
If you’re going to troll try and stick to one side of the argument only.?

Hanz I know you thrive on these completely pointless, futile wee arguments but I really can't be arsed with you anymore

It's been obvious for a long time that international travel will be a hassle and I don't understand how the majority of people can be arsed with it. It's a fairly simple point.

32 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Hanz I know you thrive on these completely pointless, futile wee arguments but I really can't be arsed with you anymore

It's been obvious for a long time that international travel will be a hassle and I don't understand how the majority of people can be arsed with it. It's a fairly simple point.

Should all just stay in our own bit. Be easier.

It’s a fairly shit point made by a simpleton you mean.

So yer family of four don’t bother booking their annual holiday in the sun just in case there might be a bit of a queue on departure day??. Or the boys and girls booking stag or hen trips decide not to bother because of Brexit? ? Or folk with planned work overseas? ?Or folk visiting friends or family ?

You are either not reading what I am saying properly or you are desperate for one of your endless, pointless arguments.

1 minute ago, Redforever86 said:

Easiest just to go down the local and ask them to serve you pints of San Miguel with a heat lamp above your table, Euro sport on the TV. Then a wee Spanish Tapas selection 3 for 2 fae Tesco and a dip in the neighbors pond. 

Och I was up Loch Tay way the other weekend there and it was a lovely break. All depends what you are looking for I suppose.

What chance have I got when you contradict yourself ? ?

Seriously man give it a rest for fuck sake. I've not contradicted myself. You said "in the last week or so" not me.

For clarity

Manboobs109 - can't understand how people can be arsed with overseas travel

You, Parky, everyone stuck in airports or stranded abroad - can be arsed with overseas travel.

No matter how much you pick over the minutae of every word I've posted that all I have been saying and all I am saying.

Now please, as requested, shut the fuck up.

And another thing ,don’t have a go at my posting style when I’m running circles around you. Either think about your point first or show some contrition when I pick your stupid argument to pieces. ?

Cheers. 

Hanz min how can you "pick my argument to pieces" when my argument is that I can't be arsed with overseas travel and don't understand how people can be. Can you read my mind and I really can be arsed with it?

P.s "posting style" chat is bent as fuck

1 hour ago, manboobs109 said:

It was exactly the same last summer with far fewer passengers than this year. The vast majority of people will have booked in the last 6 months and it was obvious it was going to be a shambles.

Was absolutely no issue for me last Wednesday. Nor was there any issue coming back. 

26 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

For clarity

Manboobs109 - can't understand how people can be arsed with overseas travel

You just said you went to Ireland recently. ?

26 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

You, Parky, everyone stuck in airports or stranded abroad - can be arsed with overseas travel.

I wasn't stuck in an airport at all.