Holiday's 2022

For Fecks Sake

18 minutes ago, beef_sister said:

Got a family holiday to Antalya in July. It's a freebie so can't complain.

Few decent golf courses round about so the clubs will be coming with me, Never been to Antalya before so hopefully its arite

I went to antalya a couple of times about a decade ago,  the old town is really nice and the hotels were top notch.

26 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said:

Antalya is decent, if you don’t leave the hotel.

The Turks must be the most miserable nationality eh have ever encountered.

Aye eh ken they’re laughing it up as soon as eh leave.

Turks are, in the main, wonderful, hospitable and kind people.

I'd say you're the problem, not them. 

16 hours ago, NEM said:

Just booked long weekend in Dubrovnik with the Mrs for October now the European trips are out the window. 

2 weeker in Pula with the kids already booked in for August (hopefully avoiding the league cup groups ?)

Had some good times in Dubrovnik. And Hvar. Just wall to wall tidy birds 

16 hours ago, NEM said:

Just booked long weekend in Dubrovnik with the Mrs for October now the European trips are out the window. 

2 weeker in Pula with the kids already booked in for August (hopefully avoiding the league cup groups ?)

League cup groups away to some shite like Elgin has me interested, nae quite Skopje or Maribor like.

25 minutes ago, Poodler said:

Had some good times in Dubrovnik. And Hvar. Just wall to wall tidy birds 

Had a night there on way to and way back from Dons game in Bosnia a few years back. Class city from what I remember. Hvar looks ace as well

21 minutes ago, minijc said:

League cup groups away to some shite like Elgin has me interested, nae quite Skopje or Maribor like.

Gads - sounds absolutely horrific. No interest in them at all - what a let doon!

3 hours ago, BrianFaePerth said:

Nope. Hadn’t snowed in 15 year then three times in the week we were there.

Anyone who says it’s hot in Cyprus is a liar.

Would this of been in the winter by any chance?  :itch-chin: Cause I have been to Cyprus about 20 times and its been in the 90s + every time. It's not an all year round hot spot it does have a winter, you can go skiing in the Troodos mountains.