Vicente Besuijen

2 hours ago, fine-n-dandy said:

4 n 1/2 year deal shows faith. 
Exactly kind of strategy we want more of.

Minimal risk really of losing a lot of cash (just assuming relatively small fee) & potential for making a decent profit 

Unless ATL UTD put up the cash. 

5 minutes ago, Ernie McCracken said:

Has anybody telt this lad that he's our only hope? 

Nae pressure Vicente but you're basically our only creative attacking player. 

We're gonna need you to be able to play left wing, right wing and attacking centre mid. Preferably all at the same time. 

Can he play upfront if Ramirez gets injured? As we don’t have anyone else!

13 minutes ago, NEM said:

Unless Celtic are needing one of theirs developed, that’s the priority 

Was supposed to sign for Kilmarnock tonight, till about 17.00 all their fans were adamant that he was signing for them, that’s how bad this window has been!, absolute shambles

3 minutes ago, Dons79 said:

Was supposed to sign for Kilmarnock tonight, till about 17.00 all their fans were adamant that he was signing for them, that’s how bad this window has been!, absolute shambles

apparently we were in for 3 players, missed out on them all, and then highjacked the Monty deal. Top effort.

1 minute ago, Dons79 said:

You've got to laugh min. 

Even the most pessimistic of folk on here were expecting a wee bit more than us gazumping Killie for a different Celtic player on loan than the one we were actually after. 

1 minute ago, aberdeen1970 said:

You've got to laugh min. 

Even the most pessimistic of folk on here were expecting a wee bit more than us gazumping Killie for a different Celtic player on loan than the one we were actually after. 

A would but am just sitting here numb, the beauty is the window is still open but yet absolute nothing, they must read the hat and know how fucked off we are but instead troll us with a devlin new contract?, I am honestly speechless

5 minutes ago, Dons79 said:

A would but am just sitting here numb, the beauty is the window is still open but yet absolute nothing, they must read the hat and know how fucked off we are but instead troll us with a devlin new contract?, I am honestly speechless

Aye, they're completely oblivious.  They think they're doing a great job. 

I've a feeling we’ll try and pick up a free agent or two once the dust settles to save face.