Aberdeen 3 - 1 Hibernian

I loved everything about that 3rd goal... 

After a match of green and white hammer-throwers kicking and shoving our players, McGeouch wipes out Campbell as he returns the ball to Watkins. Watkins leaves Stevenson in a previous time-zone as he knocks the ball past the bamboozled Hibee, and the trundly cross actually finds Bez in the box who takes all the time in the world to smash the ball into the roof of the net like Roy of the Fucking Rovers. 

Hibs are just painfully bad, but that goal was magnificent. 

• Upvote 6

That last minute winner by United is a cunt. Means our destiny is not in our own hands.  

A draw would have meant that we'd be pretty much guaranteed top six by winning our next two games.  As Hibs and United are due to play each other. 

As it stands united can now affford to lose to hibs, provided they won the next game which is Dundee!!! 

2 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Agree.

I think he’s a terrible player.

Erratic, rash, dirty & a red card waiting to happen. Hibs should get rid of the cunt. 

Thinks he’s a hard man. Clearly isn’t.

Grade A wanker.  

He is a dirty bastard and gave McRorie a good boot on the hip it looked like. Fkn animal....Hibs deserve what they got the day. Kickin cnts.

Agreed Porteous is just a ticking time bomb. Even before the red card he’d been getting himself in a right state firing abuse at the officials and dons players for no real reason. Hibs were pretty pish all round though.

Good to finally get a win, especially while carrying a few poor performers on the day.

Barron my MOTM yet again. Hope he can keep this form up and not fall off a cliff like Ramsay and Ramirez have.

8 minutes ago, pocrawred said:

He is a dirty bastard and gave McRorie a good boot on the hip it looked like. Fkn animal....Hibs deserve what they got the day. Kickin cnts.

Interesting to see if he gets called up for Scotland with McKenna pulling out.

I actually think he's a decent player when he concentrates on doing just that but his red card record is atrocious. Probably needs to get himself a move out of Scotland and make a new start for himself

Finally a win. 

Was looking ropey when Ramsay knocked that goal in and we looked like we might crumble. 

Took over second half though even before the sending off. 

Nice finish for the 3rd.

Barron had a good second half, well done loon. 

Ramsay and Ramirez had stinkers.  Lewis is a shadow of his former self, situation terminal now. 

I think we need to push Ramsay forward next season as he's always out if position at right back. Nae that he gets much support from Besuijen like. Besuijen looks better on the left than the right imo. 

2 games left, 2 wins needed and we might get ourselves into the right half of the table. Then it's game on. 

43 minutes ago, AyrshireSheep said:

Other teams above us essentially play each other in the next riund of matches aswell. United play Hibs at Easter Road. Motherwell play St Mirren, Ross County play Hearts and St Johnstone have Livingston. Something has to give in those games so if we can beat Dundee we'll be sitting ok imo. Could very well be a straight shoot out between ourselves and County for top 6 in the last game before the split. 

Agreed. Even if Hibs beat United next week their last game pre split is at Tynecastle I don't see them winning  there even a draw likely wouldn't be enough for them we would pip them on GD. If we win both our games the worst GD we will have would be -1. We have scored 7 more goals than Hibs who are currently -4 so they would need to beat United by 4 goals if they draw at Tynecastle on the final day to finish above us. We are also guaranteed to finish above County if we win both games.

I'm very confident if we win both of our games we will be in the top 6.

5 minutes ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said:

Exactly.

Tragic to see Aberdeen fans swallowing Hun propaganda.

And ... HE'S NOT MENTAL..  he's just a hard bastard from Edinburgh..

The Weegie bastards don't like that.

He's not a hard bastard at all. ?

A pretend hard man. GMS decked him at Easter Road a few year ago ffs ?

1 hour ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

I like the thinking, but McGeouch is good when he comes on for the last 20 when it’s a game management & keep possession situation.

Not sure he’s fit or mobile enough to start?

Possibly... I just think Ramsay is actually the weak link in the team at the moment (with the exception of Lewis who is horrendous, and McLennan who would be dropped out for Watkins). Ramsay could be brought on with half an hour to go in a more attacking position in most games and would probably have a lot of success and that would build his confidence again. McGeouch never seems to have ever had a decent run of games, but every time he plays he looks ideal for that position, hardly ever gives the ball away and keeps it moving quickly, always available to receive a pass and can take it in tight positions. I think Barron could operate further forward - it was his shot that brought the penalty, and saw a couple of times in second half when he was further forward that he can go past his man, and thread balls through.  Will be interesting to see what Goodwin does. Big Polvara looks a tidy player from the little glimpses we've seen - composed and can spray the ball around - looking forward to seeing what more he can offer.

9 minutes ago, Durrant Dived said:

What a fucking embarrassing little midget. Wasn't saying anything when porteous stayed on at Easter Road and then scored the winner. 

What's he on about... if the player makes an attempt to play the ball it shouldn't be a red card? Surely every player who ever gets sent off is trying (to some extent at least) to play the ball?! The only time anyone would ever get red carded is if they assaulted someone off the ball - ie ran over and slide tackled them when the ball was on the other side of the pitch. The goon basically wiped McCrorie out and stopped a certain goal.

9 minutes ago, Don_Corleone said:

What's he on about... if the player makes an attempt to play the ball it shouldn't be a red card? Surely every player who ever gets sent off is trying (to some extent at least) to play the ball?! The only time anyone would ever get red carded is if they assaulted someone off the ball - ie ran over and slide tackled them when the ball was on the other side of the pitch. The goon basically wiped McCrorie out and stopped a certain goal.

If you watch the incident, he didn’t attempt to play any ball - he lumped McCrorie into orbit without being anywhere near the ball. 

Porteous is a fucking thug, nothing more.  

Wee Poloney coming across as a whinging wee hobbit whose jacket is clearly on a shoogly peg. 

fuck off ya wee cunt

7 minutes ago, Don_Corleone said:

The rule for inside the box was to avoid "double jeopardy" pen and red card. However porteous isn't trying to play the ball, he scissor kicks mccrorie from behind. The more obvious ones are for pulls/pushes being straight reds rather than actual tackles. The tackles is from behind and won't be rescinded if they appeal. Red all day long.