In the News

Ramandu

1 minute ago, The Boofon said:

Haha. Hardly.

They'd still be able to strike and hold out for a better deal surely to fuck?

No way can temporary staff be an adequate replacement for skilled workforce. Just means a few more trains can run.

If it gets enough trains going they won't care if it's as good as before because they'll be getting paid fuck all. 

Also if they can't come to a resolution they'll potentially hire the temporary staff on the contracts the current staff are resisting. 

Its fucked.  

Just now, CCB III said:

If it gets enough trains going they won't care if it's as good as before because they'll be getting paid fuck all. 

Also if they can't come to a resolution they'll potentially hire the temporary staff on the contracts the current staff are resisting. 

Its fucked.  

Yeah but once a few trains crash the Union will have them over a barrel.

Win / win situation. Few peasants die in train crash and top drivers get their jobs back.

33 minutes ago, CCB III said:

Its fucked.  

Are you in a Union Consi?

Guest Grays Babylon 1875
7 minutes ago, CCB III said:

Never taken. 

Ice, snow, spikes, blow.

Consi don't you think they know?  

Aren't your tired of pretending? 

I know.  Your torture below.

I recall a conversation with a Tory-voting blue collar worker who, quote, "Hated" the unions because "it's jist a wye for them tae get union dues aff ye."... and also something about "thon cunt Scargill". This was genuinely the extent of his thought process.

This was not an isolated opinion amongst his sort, either.

He likely got this opinion from reading the Super, Soaraway Sun. A publication aimed at keeping the stupid poor as stupid and poor as possible.

Some people are simply born to be slaves,  and there's zero point trying to help them out of their situation.

Fuck those cunts, if you will. Leave them behind.

24 minutes ago, The Boofon said:

Lies.

Cocaine your drug of choice. You should have kept that quiet last time you were here under a different username.

If you've any proof of that I'd be happy to concede? 

Oh what's that? You don't. 

Shut the fuck up then you weird looking tuekter gype.

6 minutes ago, Joe pike said:

You bringing the lads out on strike ?

I'm not the rep. 

We managed to get a 7% pay increase, still below inflation- LOL. 

So in real terms, a pay cut. 

Naturally, everyone was delighted with that, looked at me like I had two heads when I suggested we should've held out for the RPI. 

7 minutes ago, CCB III said:

I'm not the rep. 

We managed to get a 7% pay increase, still below inflation- LOL. 

So in real terms, a pay cut. 

Naturally, everyone was delighted with that, looked at me like I had two heads when I suggested we should've held out for the RPI. 

I agree with you Consi. 7 percent is still a pay cut effectively. 

3 hours ago, CCB III said:

And there it is.

Collective bargaining (only power workers have) made more or less, redundant.

This country is ran by evil people. The sooner spackers like @For Fecks Sake realise that, the sooner we can make it a better place to live for everyone. 

No arguments from me on this. When you going to run for election then Consi?

Or are you just another empty vessel who won't actually do anything to change this?

1 hour ago, CCB III said:

If you've any proof of that I'd be happy to concede? 

Oh what's that? You don't. 

Shut the fuck up then you weird looking tuekter gype.

I've a screenshot of a couple of your previous boasts regarding this.

£50 to delete them. (To a charity of your choice)