Sooper-hanz 2,348 Posted August 4 6 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: Did he really say that? You've done that change quote thing. whoooooosh Share this post Link to post
milne_afc 2,170 Posted August 4 5 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: Did he really say that? You've done that change quote thing. Listen, Iām Switzerland in this conflict. But aye, thatās unedited. Share this post Link to post
Beachend Bootboy 371 Posted August 4 6 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Me correcting your mistake is not me backtracking. I've said nothing to correct.Ā I've been 100% right.Ā You haven't but clearly your legal trainin' and qualifications dictate otherwise. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,781 Posted August 4 6 hours ago, BrianFaePerth said: Eh prefer the term ācaptain of industryā thank you very much. bit of a stretch to call team leader ācaptaināĀ bri min Ā Share this post Link to post
manboobs109 3,046 Posted August 4 2 minutes ago, milne_afc said: Listen, Iām Switzerland in this conflict. But aye, thatās unedited. what a chump Share this post Link to post
Sooper-hanz 2,348 Posted August 4 1 minute ago, manboobs109 said: what a chump Youāre a bitter wee troll. Have a holiday ffs. Share this post Link to post
Sooper-hanz 2,348 Posted August 4 4 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said: I've said nothing to correct.Ā I've been 100% right.Ā You haven't but clearly your legal trainin' and qualifications dictate otherwise. I think the main conflict between us is an argument between morality and legality and getting the two phenomena crossed somewhat. Anyway itāsĀ a secondary side issue to S-Gās argument against defence lawyers. Im still waiting to hear an alternative to them working within the existing legal framework. Ā Share this post Link to post
BrianFaePerth 2,674 Posted August 4 18 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: bit of a stretch to call team leader ācaptaināĀ bri min Ā You wonāt find a tidier loading bay than mine Bloots. Share this post Link to post
milne_afc 2,170 Posted August 4 9 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: You wonāt find a tidier loading bay than mine Bloots. What a lovely euphemism Share this post Link to post
Parklife 1,214 Posted August 4 (edited) 1 hour ago, manboobs109 said: Fuck it. My problem is with defence solicitors defending people they know are guilty of serious crimes. They are not meant to knowingly lie, encourage their clients to knowingly lie or withhold information that shows guilt of their clients. This happens all the time and if you think it doesn't you are either naive or stupid. They also attempt to exploit loopholes is law to have evidence, which they have seen, which proves their clients guilt, ruled as inadmissible. I have personal experience of this. All of this is done mostly in the most serious cases, often involving dangerous people, and at the taxpayers expense. There appears to be no comeback on solicitors who do this and often it benefits them as they get a reputation as being able to get the guilty "off" The people who suffer most are the people you claim to care about, victims, their families, future victims, crime ridden(poor) communities, while rich, dodgy, solicitors and advocates get rich. Thanks Ā Seems your main gripe is lawyers/solicitors breaking the law. I'd doubt anyone supports that Ā Nothing wrong with them using loopholes or technicalities though. That's a problem with the law.Ā Edited August 4 by Parklife Share this post Link to post
sigh 21 Posted August 4 4 minutes ago, Parklife said: Thanks Ā Seems your main gripe is lawyers/solicitors breaking the law. I'd doubt anyone supports that Ā Nothing wrong with them using loopholes or technicalities though. That's a problem with the law.Ā Are you RebekahĀ Vardy? Share this post Link to post
Parklife 1,214 Posted August 4 4 minutes ago, sigh said: Are you RebekahĀ Vardy? Fancy going for a cafe Nero?Ā Share this post Link to post
sigh 21 Posted August 4 2 minutes ago, Parklife said: Fancy going for a cafe Nero?Ā Err, sorry, no, your just no my type Share this post Link to post
manboobs109 3,046 Posted August 4 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Parklife said: Thanks Ā Seems your main gripe is lawyers/solicitors breaking the law. I'd doubt anyone supports that Ā Nothing wrong with them using loopholes or technicalities though. That's a problem with the law.Ā Disregard. Pointless. Edited August 4 by manboobs109 Share this post Link to post
BrianFaePerth 2,674 Posted August 4 2 minutes ago, sigh said: Err, sorry, no, your just no my type You prefer virile men? Ā Thatās not an offer. 1 Share this post Link to post
Parklife 1,214 Posted August 4 Just now, manboobs109 said: (although very rare I grant you) Thanks to hundreds of years of development of the justice system and it being held to account by defence lawyers, thereby driving the highest of standards from the prosecuting side.Ā Share this post Link to post
manboobs109 3,046 Posted August 4 4 minutes ago, Parklife said: Thanks to hundreds of years of development of the justice system and it being held to account by defence lawyers, thereby driving the highest of standards from the prosecuting side.Ā You do come across awful pompous at times Parky. No one is arguing otherwise. My "how do they sleep at night" comment is about people who defend people who they know committed terrible crimes and get rich doing so. Share this post Link to post
Redforever86 1,785 Posted August 4 1 hour ago, Beachend Bootboy said: You can commit a crime and not be convinced.Ā Ā 1 hour ago, Beachend Bootboy said: I've said nothing to correct.Ā I've been 100% right. Ā I'm not convinced about that.Ā Share this post Link to post
Parklife 1,214 Posted August 4 11 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: You do come across awful pompous at times Parky. No one is arguing otherwise. My "how do they sleep at night" comment is about people who defend people who they know committed terrible crimes and get rich doing so. A strong defence is an essentialĀ pillar of our justice system. I'm assuming these people sleep well knowing that. Probably on a Simba mattress and Egyptian cotton sheets.Ā Share this post Link to post
Sooper-hanz 2,348 Posted August 4 Exploiting loopholes is necessary for the system to evolve.Ā Ā Share this post Link to post
sigh 21 Posted August 4 21 minutes ago, Parklife said: A strong defence is an essentialĀ pillar of our justice system. I'm assuming these people sleep well knowing that. Probably on a Simba mattress and Egyptian cotton sheets.Ā I went to see a play based upon theĀ Lion King recently, was very good Share this post Link to post
Beachend Bootboy 371 Posted August 4 24 minutes ago, Parklife said: A strong defence is an essentialĀ pillar of our justice system. I'm assuming these people sleep well knowing that. Probably on a Simba mattress and Egyptian cotton sheets.Ā Racist. Share this post Link to post
dazzy_deff 1,135 Posted August 4 14 hours ago, Misers Hill said: Have you Ā Peter Shepherd yer man @Roberto Peter shepherd has got me out of many a scrape. A right good egg. Share this post Link to post
milne_afc 2,170 Posted August 4 The UK will spend all of 2023 in recession. Time to fuck the taxman, within reason, of course. https://metro.co.uk/2022/08/04/uk-about-to-enter-recession-that-will-last-for-longer-than-a-year-bank-warns-17126323/amp/ Share this post Link to post
Ramandu 336 Posted August 4 12 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: Disregard. Pointless. An appropriate summary of many posters on here. Not any of you guys though... Share this post Link to post
Sooper-hanz 2,348 Posted August 4 18 minutes ago, dazzy_deff said: Peter shepherd has got me out of many a scrape. A right good egg. Doing his job, Dazzy. Some folk cannot grasp this concept.Ā Share this post Link to post
manboobs109 3,046 Posted August 4 1 hour ago, Parklife said: A strong defence is an essentialĀ pillar of our justice system. I'm assuming these people sleep well knowing that. Probably on a Simba mattress and Egyptian cotton sheets.Ā Genuine question, not trying to catch you out or anything. If you were assaulted, it's caught on cctv but there was a mistake in the processing of the footage and it's ruled inadmissible, say data protection protocols weren't followed, would you be OK with the person walking free? Ā Share this post Link to post
sigh 21 Posted August 4 ThonĀ skinny lass McColgan ran a 10K last night to win a medal. https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/commonwealth-games/62416055 Ā I took part and shuffled round a differentĀ 10K last night and also received a medal. She took half the time I tookĀ to do it - I soaked up the scenery and enjoyed myself. Skinny bint. She seriously ran at twice my speed, for the whole 10K - I need to speed up. Share this post Link to post
milne_afc 2,170 Posted August 4 She needs a bloody good feed, that lassie. Running lol Share this post Link to post