The Golf Thread

• 2 months later...
2 hours ago, Torry Tosser said:

Hilarious watching the elements at Sawgrass making all the top players shots being blown in the water wee the horrendous wind...Putts being missed fae a foot away blown aff course.?

Sure brings the super stars doon to earth.

Watched Scottie Scheffler looking at a 1-2 footer for about five minutes. Impossible to pick a winner in this thing. Justin Thomas my guess though. 

5 hours ago, Jigsaw666 said:

Watched Scottie Scheffler looking at a 1-2 footer for about five minutes. Impossible to pick a winner in this thing. Justin Thomas my guess though. 

A lot of the big boys are gone,well over par.

I've had a few quid ew Pat Reed at 150/1.

4 under at the second round today at the 17th,then bogey at 17 and double bogey at last,and back to 1 under...Twat.

8 minutes ago, Torry Tosser said:

A lot of the big boys are gone,well over par.

I've had a few quid ew Pat Reed at 150/1.

4 under at the second round today at the 17th,then bogey at 17 and double bogey at last,and back to 1 under...Twat.

Twat is what the players call him as well. Strange choice to go for Reed, been playing like a twat for quite a while.

6 minutes ago, Jigsaw666 said:

Twat is what the players call him as well. Strange choice to go for Reed, been playing like a twat for quite a while.

Yes he is,but still a good player.

He had some illness all last year,that down to his erratic form,but he always surfaces in the majors,so had a few quid ew way,thought he was overpriced.

He's out again now and birdied the first.

Also had a couple of quid ew Jason Kokrak.

He's made the cut,a lot will be tired having to play 2 rounds quickly.

• 3 months later...
15 hours ago, Ten Caat said:

Anyone else watching the Champions' Challenge at St Andrews?

In particular who was caddying for Gary Player?

Fucking hun cunt

EDIT....And John Daly seems to be about to be auditioning for the vacant bass player spot in ZZ Top

I knew i recognised him, feckin hun.